EFI, engine builder, Personnel, Projects, turbo Porsche

Fall in the air?

After a grueling Kansas summer of 90-100 degree weather, we have been treated the last couple of days with some nice cool 75 degree weather. For me it couldn’t come sooner. I am not a fan of the summer months, and much prefer when there is snow on the ground. It is always a constant battle in the shop between Stephen and I. He likes it when it is 95 degrees in the shop….this is pretty much all year round, as the heater gets a workout in the winter. I, on the other hand, would rather work with the door open when it is 10 degrees out. I am sure there are still some warm days left this year, but I think we are out of the grueling hot weather for the year! Hooray! The only problem I have now, is to figure out what this winters project on the car will be.

I was sifting through some pictures on the computer tonight, and came across this picture of Stephen tuning the cold start parameters on a 930 EFI conversion. What better way to tune cold start parameters than to shove it outside in the snow when the temps are about 5 degrees out. There are two pictures from the shop that really make me laugh, and this is one of them because I know how much he hates the cold! If you stick around long enough, I’ll show you the other one.

efi.jpg

Leave a Reply

